Sónar is looming, and in anticipation we select a handful of the artists we’re most looking forward to seeing…. 




AFRODEUTSCHE // expect mind-bending Drexciyan electro from the Manchester based NTS resident.

CATERINA BARBIERI LIVE AV // the Italian synth artist whose compositions inspired by themes of machine intelligence will send you into a trance.

DEENA ABDELWAHED – KHONNAR LIVE // the Tunisian artist presents a live rendition of her album Knonnar, one of 2018’s most exciting debuts.

DJ KOZE // don’t miss the undisputed King of summer anthems.

HOLLY HERNDON : PROTO // our May cover star, read our interview with the brilliant Holly Herndon here.

KELLY MORAN – GRAND PIANO AV LIVE // Kelly’s Sónar show will feature an AV show built around the colours she sees whilst she plays.

LOUIE VEGA & HONEY DIJON // two formidable house music maestros join forces for a set that will get even the most sedentary feet moving.

OBONGJAYAR // a vocal polymath whose material encompasses blues, jazz, and hip hop, read our New Sounds feature with Obongjayar here.

VINCE STAPLES // one of the most dynamic voices in rap, 2019 will mark a debut Sónar show for the mighty Vince Staples. 

SAOIRSE // expect the best in high energy house and techno from Saoirse, who made a selection of fire festival-apt records for her In Five last year.

Check the full line-up below:

A$AP Rocky, Acid Arab Live, Actress + Young Paint Live AI/AV, Afrodeutsche, Aleesha, Alvva, Amelie Lens, Andy C, Anger, Anna Vs June, Arca, Artwork, Bad Bunny, Bad Gyal, BERLINIST presents GRIS Game Live, Bill Kouligas, Blawan & Dax J, Body & Soul (6h set), Branko, Brat Star, Bruce Brubaker & Max Cooper: Glassforms, Ca7riel + Paco Amoroso, Camille Mandoki, Cascales, Caterina Barbieri Live AV, Catnapp, Cecilio G, Cosmic D’Alessandro, Daito Manabe + Kamitani Lab: dissonant imaginary, Daniel Avery, Dano, Daphni, Deena Abdelwahed – Khonnar Live, Dellafuente, Dengue Dengue Dengue, Desert + Desilence, Deva, Diego Navarro, Disclosure DJ Set, Dixon, DJ Koze, Dj Krush, DJ Lag, Dj Seinfeld, Dj Tennis, Enry-k, Erol Alkan, Faka, Fake Guido, FAKETHIAS, Fennesz, FKJ, Flava D, Floating Points (6h set), Four Tet, ha$lopablito, HAAi, Hamill Industries & Shelly: Audible Spectrums, Hauschka, Hibotep, Holly Herndon: PROTO, Jarreau Vandal, J Colleran, Jesse Baez, Jlin, Joseph Capriati, Karcelen, K Á R Y Y N, Katarzia, Kaytranada, Kelly Moran – Grand Piano AV Live, La Diabla, LAO & Wasted Fates (N.A.A.F.I.), Leon Vynehall, Lil Moss & Friends, Lil Uzi Vert, Lomepal, Lorenzo Senni – Stargate, Los Voluble: Flamenco is not a crime, Lotic: Endless Power, Louie Vega & Honey Dijon, Lyzza, Macromassa, Mall Grab, Mans O, Masego, Max Cooper Live AV, Maya Jane Coles presents Nocturnal Sunshine, Milan W., Muqata’a, Murlo (Live AV), Neon Chambers (Kangding Ray + Sigha), Nicola Cruz, Nistra, Obongjayar, Octavian, Ouchhh + Za!: Superstrings, Paul Kalkbrenner, Peggy Gou & Palms Trax, Perel, Petite Noir, Phran, Push 1 stop & Wiklow: Membrane, Quiet Ensemble – Back Symphony, Red Axes Live, Rejjie Snow, Ross From Friends, RRUCCULLA, Saoirse, SebastiAn, Sevdaliza – The Great Hope Design, Shelly, Shiva Feshareki, Sho Madjozi, Skepta, $kyhook, Slikback, Snakehips, Sneaks, Territoire, The Matthew Herbert Brexit Big Band, Theo Parrish, Titi Calor, Tutu, Underworld, Vince Staples, Virgen Maria, vōx, Waajeed, Yakamoto Kotzuga, Ylia, 700 Bliss.

Sónar Barcelona will take place from 18th to 20th July. Tickets HERE.